Processing Request
Business, Finance & Law
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
Consumer & Auto
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
eBooks and Audiobooks
Overdrive/Libby
We offer ebooks and audiobooks through OverDrive, free with your library card. Read on phones, tablets, computers and eReaders including Kindle from our OverDrive website or on mobile devices using the Libby app.
World Book Online
World Book is an online suite of resources designed for all ages and abilities. Whether you’re looking to do some research, explore a new place, or learn a new skill, World Book has something for you.
Health & Wellness
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
Lifelong Learning
Creativebug
Creativebug has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
LearningExpress Library
LearningExpress Library provides comprehensive test preparation, skills improvement resources, and career guidance for elementary students to adult learners.
LearningExpress Library Tutorial
Mango Languages
Mango offers access to 70+ foreign language courses and 21 English courses taught completely in the user’s native language.
Proquest Global Newsstream
Provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the globe.
The Great Courses
Library patrons can now access The Great Courses through the Libby app. This is an exclusive invitation for patrons to start their journey of lifelong learning taught by the top 1% of university professors and experts from the Ivy League and other renowned schools and institutions. With hundreds of videos on subjects ranging from photography to physics, astronomy to art, history to health, and more, The Great Courses Library Collection has courses on how to do it, how to learn it, or how it happened. With a 7-day pass, you’ll arrive at the Great Courses homepage with full access to all of their content. When your access expires, you can always return to the Libby app to checkout another 7-day pass. There are also many Great Courses videos available through Kanopy.
Universal Class
Universal Class brings libraries lifelong learning courses in 29 subject areas, many of which offer continuing education units (CEUs). More than 600 courses are available, and all are designed and led by professional instructors to build deeper understanding and mastery of subject matter. Verify your learning progress with the assessment of assignments and exams. Receive actual grades and feedback regarding your performance. All courses are self-paced.
Areas of study include: Accounting, Alternative Medicine, Crafts & Hobbies, Business, Career Training, Computer Training, Entrepreneurship, Finance, General Education, Health & Medicine, History, Homeschooling, How To/Do It Yourself, Language Arts, Law/Legal/Criminal, Mathematics, Office Skills, Parenting and Family, Personal Development, Pet and Animal Care, Psychology, Science, Self-Help, Special Education, Spiritual Studies, Teacher Resources, Test Preparation, Web Development, and Writing Skills
World Book Online
World Book is an online suite of resources designed for all ages and abilities. Whether you’re looking to do some research, explore a new place, or learn a new skill, World Book has something for you.
Newspapers and Magazines
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
Proquest Global Newsstream
Provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the globe.
Utah Digital Newspapers
Access to digitized copies of The Park Record (1880-2018), The Newspaper (1975-1983), Coalville Times (1894-1912), The Summit County Bee and Park Record (1960-1964), and many other Utah Newspapers.
Utah Newspapers
Utah Newspapers is a digital newspaper service of the Utah Press Association (UPA). The UPA Archive provides public access to all of Utah's local newspapers. Each newspaper is a fully-searchable PDF that you can print or download. Search all of Utah's newspapers by keyword or filter by newspaper, city, county, or zip code. Current issues are embargoed for two weeks.
Reading Recommendations
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
Reference & Research
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
Proquest Global Newsstream
Provides access to the most influential and respected contemporary news resources from around the globe.
Utah's Online Library
Utah’s Online Public Library (UOPL) is a digital library created by the Utah State Library Division in cooperation with Utah’s public libraries. The purpose is to serve Utah residents and state agency employees by providing quality information resources.
Utah's Online Library K-12
Utah’s Online Library K-12 provides access to newspaper articles, magazines, professional journals, periodicals, encyclopedia content, animation, audio, videos, photographs, maps, charts, graphics, and more. If you need the username and password please contact the library.
World Book Online
World Book is an online suite of resources designed for all ages and abilities. Whether you’re looking to do some research, explore a new place, or learn a new skill, World Book has something for you.
Science & Technology
Gale Databases
Contains 50+ research products including periodicals, literature, business, auto repair, health & wellness, and science.
Video Streaming
Kanopy
With Kanopy you can stream thoughtful entertainment to your preferred device with no fees and no commercials. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy. Enjoy Kanopy's diverse catalog with new titles added every month. Summit County Library patrons receive 10 Play Credits per month. Once you press play on a film, you have 3 days to view it as many times as you like without using another play credit. Once you have reached your quota of films, you will not be able to play any films until the new month starts when you will be given a fresh quota of 10 play credits again. You can access Kanopy from any device, including iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Chromecast, and many more!